top of page

Welcome to my blog!


When I was younger I only dreamed of being an athlete. I ran for two counties competing in indoor and outdoor competitions, I won some and lost some, I didn’t care I was doing what I enjoyed most, I kept this up until I left school. I then lived a little, took a few wrong turns, smoked drank and forgot about what I love doing the most! Running! Well that was 22 years ago now and this year I decided to go back to the one sport I loved doing.

January 2017 I joined Redway Runners in MK on a recommendation. I joined with a friend and did a 10 week 0-5k beginners course, in 6 weeks I could run 5k without stopping. I Felt awesome! To cut a long story short into a few sentences, I’ve made 65 new friends through running and made some for life too! It’s now become a part of my daily routine, when can I run? How far shall I go? I love it, I don’t like running solo, this is why I have my running green army with me. I’m going to big my running club for a while as I think they deserve it, and with special mentions to some that I have grown fond of.

  • Tim G (for getting me my 1st 5K PB)

  • Martin P (for my 1st 10k PB )

  • Jenny M, Paul W & Simon N (for my 1st 13.1 mile PB )

Also, I can’t forgot, Andy, Steve B , Caz. There is so many more I could name but these ones stick out for making me welcome, supporting me, guiding me and putting up with my constant whining. Thank you to all.

Since Joining running I have 8 Medals with my PBs sitting at

5k – 25:18

10k -55:18

13.1 Miles – 02:03:54

So why am I now blogging my story?

On the 8th October I applied for the chance to become a sponsored spring marathon athlete, I then totally forgot I even applied for it, as I never win anything, Well after checking my Junk folders I found the below email in my inbox, On the 23rd October this happened.

Dear Sally,

CONGRATULATIONS you have been selected to be a Spring Marathon Sponsored Athlete with The Treatment Lab and Clean Coach Katie.

Feeling so overwhelmed still, it’s beginning to sink in what support I’m going to get. Apart of my packaged I’m going to get Monthly treatment with The Treatment Lab, with further sessions in the lead up to your Marathon, a bespoke training programme tailored to your lifestyle and targets, Access to weekly Core Classes with Clean Coach Katie and on-going support from both Rudi and Katie

So this is it, this is where it begins, my journey to 7th May 2018 starts now!

bottom of page